Our People

We run on people power.

Roundup River Ranch would simply not be possible without the commitment, support, and passion of the awesome individuals on our Board of Directors, Staff, Leadership Team, Medical Advisory Committee, and Advisory Committee. They come together as a unified team, working to give kids with serious illnesses and their families the forget-your-worries time of their lives. They aren’t afraid to cheer loudly, dance in middle of dinner, or even wear a tutu. And that makes them one pretty remarkable group of grownups.

Board of Directors

CHAIR

Julie H. Sullivan, JD

VICE CHAIR

Tim Beyer

 

DIRECTORS

Cathie Bennett and Fred Frailey
Jan Burrow
David M. Cohen, MD
Steven A. Cohen
Kathy Cole
Cindy Engles
Regina Fink
John Gates

Lia Gore, MD
Rick Hermes
Drew Hollenbeck
Judy and Bob Holmes
Greg Johnson
Joan and Ron Maclachlan
Donna Martin
 

Steve Pope
Debbie and Jim Schultz
Hugh Sullivan
Matt Teeters
Bev and Bruce Wagner
Leewood and Tom Woodell
Kristy Woolfolk
Joni and Scott Wylie

EX OFFICIO

John Forester
Ruth B. Johnson, JD

FOUNDER

Alison Knapp

CHAIR EMERITA

Lia Gore, MD

IN MEMORIAM

Gerald Gallegos

PRESIDENT/CEO

Ruth B. Johnson, JD

HONORARY CHAIRPERSONS*

President Gerald R. Ford and Mrs. Betty Ford

PARTNER HOSPITALS

Children’s Hospital Colorado**
National Jewish Health

Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL

Vail Valley Medical Center

*In Memoriam
**Founding Partner Hospital


Staff

Ruth B. Johnson, JD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 1
ruth@roundupriverranch.org

Chance Berry
Facilities Technician 
chance@roundupriverranch.org

Marita Bledsoe, MD
Medical Director
Phone: 970.524.5710
marita@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Braucht 
Camp Administrative Specialist
Phone: 970.524.5714
sarah@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria Calamari
Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5717
victoria@roundupriverranch.org

Jenika Doberstein
Volunteer Manager
Phone: 970.524.5720
jenika@roundupriverranch.org

Marty Dunning 
Camper Recruiter
Phone: 970.524.5713
marty@roundupriverranch.org

Cathy Ethington
Development Manager, 
Corporate & Foundation Relations

Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 9
cathy@roundupriverranch.org

Craig Hallowell
Facilities Technician II
craig@roundupriverranch.org

Alexa Hill 
Executive Assistant
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 2
alexa@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Ingersoll, MPH
Development Officer
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 3
singersoll@roundupriverranch.org

Jo Jaynes
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5721
jo@roundupriverranch.org

Shawn Kirschner
Special Events Manager
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 101
shawn@roundupriverranch.org

Sterling Nell Leija
Executive Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5714
sterling@roundupriverranch.org

Steve Litt
Director of Finance
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 4
slitt@roundupriverranch.org

Olivia Pallissard
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 8
olivia@roundupriverranch.org

Ryan Pendergast
Facilities Director
Phone: 970.524.5726
rpendergast@roundupriverranch.org

Kendra Perkins 
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5721
kperkins@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Santambrogio
Director of Development and Marketing
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 5
katie@roundupriverranch.org

Alicia Schanilec
Special Events and Database Coordinator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 6
alicia@roundupriverranch.org

Betsy Seeger
Marketing and Public Relations Manager
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 7
betsy@roundupriverranch.org

Lynn Smith
Major Gifts Officer
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 119
lsmith@rounduppriverranch.org

Angela Tucker
Database Coordinator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 120
atucker@roundupriverranch.org

Emma Whiting
Human Resources Manager
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 115
emma@roundupriverranch.org

Bill Wright
Facilities Project Specialist
bill@roundupriverranch.org