Our People

We run on people power.

Roundup River Ranch would simply not be possible without the commitment, support, and passion of the awesome individuals on our Board of Directors, Staff, Leadership Team, Medical Advisory Committee, and Advisory Committee. They come together as a unified team, working to give kids with serious illnesses and their families the forget-your-worries time of their lives. They aren’t afraid to cheer loudly, dance in middle of dinner, or even wear a tutu. And that makes them one pretty remarkable group of grownups.

Board of Directors

CHAIR

Julie H. Sullivan, JD

VICE CHAIRS

Cathie Bennett
Tim Beyer

 

OFFICERS

Greg Johnson, Treasurer
​Kristy Woolfolk, Secretary

 

DIRECTORS

Jan Burrow
David M. Cohen, MD
Steven A. Cohen
Kathy Cole
Leslie Davies
Regina Fink
Greer and Jack Gardner
John Gates
Lia Gore, MD
 

Judy and Bob Holmes
Joan and Ron Maclachlan
Donna Martin
Stacey Odom
Steve Pope
Bob Ravenscroft
Bob Shafer
Debbie and Jim Schultz
Hugh Sullivan

Leslie W. Stern
Liz Stern
Matt Teeters
Bev and Bruce Wagner
Keith Weisz, MD
Leewood and Tom Woodell
Bill Woolfolk
Joni and Scott Wylie

EX OFFICIO

John Forester
Ruth B. Johnson, JD

FOUNDER

Alison Knapp

CHAIR EMERITA

Lia Gore, MD

IN MEMORIAM

Gerald Gallegos

PRESIDENT/CEO

Ruth B. Johnson, JD

HONORARY CHAIRPERSONS*

President Gerald R. Ford and Mrs. Betty Ford

PARTNER HOSPITALS

Children’s Hospital Colorado**
National Jewish Health

Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL

Vail Health

*In Memoriam
**Founding Partner Hospital


Staff

Ruth B. Johnson, JD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 1
ruth@roundupriverranch.org

Grace Anshutz
Special Events Coordinator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 6
ganshutz@roundupriverranch.org

Donna Arnold
Executive Assistant
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 2
darnold@roundupriverranch.org

Amy Batcheler, MSN, RN,
CPNP-PC

Nursing Director
Phone: 970.524.5727
abatcheler@roundupriverranch.org

Chance Berry
Facilities Technician 
Phone: 970.524.5727
chance@roundupriverranch.org

Marita Bledsoe, MD
Medical Director
Phone: 970.524.5710
marita@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Braucht 
Camp Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5714
sarah@roundupriverranch.org

Charlie Cherrington
Director of Finance
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 4
ccherrington@roundupriverranch.org

 

Jenika Doberstein
Volunteer Manager
Phone: 970.524.5720
jenika@roundupriverranch.org

Marty Dunning 
Camper Recruiter
Phone: 970.524.5713
marty@roundupriverranch.org

Cathy Ethington
Associate Director of Development
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 9
cathy@roundupriverranch.org

Craig A. Hallowell, Jr.
Facilities Technician 
Phone: 970.524.5726
craig@roundupriverranch.org

Stephanie Hearn 
Major Gifts Officer
Phone: 720.226.6709
shearn@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Ingersoll, MPH
Development Officer
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 3
singersoll@roundupriverranch.org

Jo Jaynes
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5721
jo@roundupriverranch.org

Craig Miller
Facilities Technician 
cmiller@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria Mueller
HR & Accounting Assistant
victoria@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sterling Nell Leija
Executive Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5719
sterling@roundupriverranch.org

Ryan Pendergast
Facilities Director
Phone: 970.524.5726
rpendergast@roundupriverranch.org

Kendra Perkins 
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5718
kperkins@roundupriverranch.org

Katherine Ruark
Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5717
kruark@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Santambrogio
Director of Development and Marketing
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 5
katie@roundupriverranch.org

Scott Schreiner
Database Coordinator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 101
sschreiner@roundupriverranch.org

Christopher Troxell
Program Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5715
ctroxell@roundupriverranch.org

Angela Tucker
Database Administrator
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 120
atucker@roundupriverranch.org

Emma Whiting
Human Resources Director
Phone: 970.748.9983 ext. 115
emma@roundupriverranch.org