Our People

We run on people power.

Roundup River Ranch would simply not be possible without the commitment, support, and passion of the awesome individuals on our Board of Directors, Staff, Leadership Team, Medical Advisory Committee, and Advisory Committee. They come together as a unified team, working to give kids with serious illnesses and their families the forget-your-worries time of their lives. They aren’t afraid to cheer loudly, dance in middle of dinner, or even wear a tutu. And that makes them one pretty remarkable group of grownups.

Board of Directors

 

CHAIR

Cathie Bennett, JD

VICE CHAIRS

Bob Shafer
Matt Teeters

OFFICERS

Clyde Hanks, Treasurer
​Kristy Woolfolk, Secretary

DIRECTORS

David M. Cohen, MD
Steven A. Cohen, JD
Kathy Cole
Carolyn Craig
Leslie Davies
Alissa Gardenswartz, JD
Greer and Jack Gardner, JD
John Gates
Lia Gore, MD
 
Dennett Hutchinson, JD
Anthony Kinney
Shane Kleinstein
Donna Martin
Steve Pope
Debbie and Jim Schultz
Bob Shafer
Liz Stern
Julie Sullivan, JD and Hugh Sullivan
 
Matt Teeters
Bev and Bruce Wagner
Keith Weisz, MD
Margaret Wood
Tom and Leewood Woodell
Kristy and Bill Woolfolk
Scott and Joni Wylie
Sara Yelpaala

 

HONORARY BOARD MEMBERS

John Gates and Julie Wrapp

EX OFFICIO

John Forester, JD
Ruth B. Johnson, JD

FOUNDER

Alison Knapp

CHAIR EMERITA

Lia Gore, MD

IN MEMORIAM

Gerald Gallegos
Ron Maclachlan
Les Stern

PRESIDENT & CEO and ASSISTANT SECRETARY

Ruth B. Johnson, JD

HONORARY CHAIRPERSONS

President Gerald R. Ford and Mrs. Betty Ford*

PARTNER HOSPITALS

Children’s Hospital Colorado**
National Jewish Health
Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL
Vail Health

 

*In Memoriam
**Founding Partner Hospital


Staff

Ruth B. Johnson, JD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 970.524.5716
ruth@roundupriverranch.org

Dakota Anderson
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5768
danderson@roundupriverranch.org

Donna Arnold
Executive Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5775
darnold@roundupriverranch.org

Marita Bledsoe, MD
Medical Director
Phone: 970.524.5710
marita@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Braucht 
Camp Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5714
sarah@roundupriverranch.org

Samantha Busenhart
Development Officer
Phone: 970.524.5765
sbusenhart@roundupriverranch.org

Charlie Cherrington
Director of Finance
Phone: 970.524.5770
ccherrington@roundupriverranch.org

Jennifer Clark
Marketing & Communications Manager
Phone: 970.524.5762
jclark@roundupriverranch.org

Carly Clements
Camper Recruiter
Phone: 303.335.9788
cclements@roundupriverranch.org

Taylre Derby
Development Manager
Phone: 970.524.5767
tderby@roundupriverranch.org

Jenika Doberstein
Volunteer & Emergency Planning Manager
Phone: 970.524.5720
jenika@roundupriverranch.org

Marty Dunning 
Program Manager
Phone: 970.524.5721
marty@roundupriverranch.org

Cathy Ethington
Associate Director of Development
Phone: 970.524.5761
cathy@roundupriverranch.org

Craig A. Hallowell, Jr.
Facilities Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5728
craig@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Hannigan
Nursing Director
Phone: 970.524.5711
khannigan@roundupriverranch.org

Stephanie Hearn 
Associate Director of Development
Phone: 720.226.6709
shearn@roundupriverranch.org

Mitzi Marquez
Camper Recruiter
Phone: 970.524.5713
mmarquez@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria Mueller
HR & Accounting Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5772
victoria@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sterling Nell Leija
Executive Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5719
sterling@roundupriverranch.org

Ryan Pendergast
Facilities Director
Phone: 970.524.5726
rpendergast@roundupriverranch.org

Kendra Perkins 
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5718
kperkins@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Santambrogio
Vice President of Philanthropy
Phone: 970.524.5760
katie@roundupriverranch.org

Dakotah Stoneking
Database Administrator
Phone: 970.524.5763
dstoneking@roundupriverranch.org

Christopher Troxell
Program Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5715
ctroxell@roundupriverranch.org

Kali Vansteel
Development Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5772
kvansteel@roundriverranch.org 

Carly West
Campaign Manager
Phone: 303.250.7688
cwest@roundupriverranch.org

Emma Whiting
Human Resources Director
Phone: 970.524.5771
emma@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sign up to receive news & updates