Our People

We run on people power.

Roundup River Ranch would simply not be possible without the commitment, support, and passion of the awesome individuals on our Board of Directors, Staff, Leadership Team, Medical Advisory Committee, and Advisory Committee. They come together as a unified team, working to give kids with serious illnesses and their families the forget-your-worries time of their lives. They aren’t afraid to cheer loudly, dance in middle of dinner, or even wear a tutu. And that makes them one pretty remarkable group of grownups.

Board of Directors

 

CHAIR

Cathie Bennett, JD

VICE CHAIRS

Bob Shafer
Matt Teeters

OFFICERS

Clyde Hanks, Treasurer
​Kristy Woolfolk, Secretary

DIRECTORS

David M. Cohen, MD
Steven A. Cohen, JD
Kathy Cole
Carolyn Craig
Carla Dore
Alissa Gardenswartz, JD
Greer and Jack Gardner, JD
Lia Gore, MD
Samantha Hodgkins
Shane Kleinstein
Donna Martin
Steve Pope
Debbie and Jim Schultz
Liz Stern
Julie Sullivan, JD and Hugh Sullivan
Bev and Bruce Wagner
Keith Weisz, MD
Margaret Wood
Tom and Leewood Woodell
Kristy and Bill Woolfolk
Scott and Joni Wylie
Sara and KP Yelpaala
Nancy Zirkin
 
 
 

 

HONORARY BOARD MEMBERS

John and Julia Gates

EX OFFICIO

John Forester, JD
Ruth B. Johnson, JD

FOUNDER

Alison Knapp

CHAIR EMERITA

Lia Gore, MD

IN MEMORIAM

Gerald Gallegos
Ron Maclachlan
Les Stern

PRESIDENT & CEO and ASSISTANT SECRETARY

Ruth B. Johnson, JD

HONORARY CHAIRPERSONS

President Gerald R. Ford and Mrs. Betty Ford*

PARTNER HOSPITALS

Children’s Hospital Colorado**
National Jewish Health
Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL
Vail Health

 

*In Memoriam
**Founding Partner Hospital


Staff

Ruth B. Johnson, JD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 970.524.5716
ruth@roundupriverranch.org

Ernest Anastos
Facilities Technician
Phone: 970.524.5728
eanastos@roundupriverranch.org

Deannah Baesel
Community Giving Manager
Phone: 720.722.1425
dbaesel@roundupriverranch.org

Marita Bledsoe, MD
Medical Director
Phone: 970.524.5710
marita@roundupriverranch.org

Jacob Boyer
Camp Manager
Phone: 970.524.5778
jboyer@roundupriverranch.org

Charlie Cherrington
Director of Finance
Phone: 970.524.5770
ccherrington@roundupriverranch.org

Jennifer Clark
Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: 970.524.5762
jclark@roundupriverranch.org

Jenika Doberstein
Admissions & Emergency Planning Director
Phone: 970.524.5720
jenika@roundupriverranch.org

Justin Earnest
Facilities Technician
Phone: 970.524.5728
jearnest@roundupriverranch.org

Meghan Enright
Admissions Coordinator, Denver
Phone: 720.722.5053
menright@roundupriverrach.org

Cathy Ethington
Director of Development
Phone: 970.524.5761
cathy@roundupriverranch.org

Connor FitzGerald
Program Manager
Phone: 970.524.5721
cfitzgerald@roundupriverranch.org

Maddy Green
Events Manager
Phone: 970.524.5766
mgreen@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Hannigan
Nursing Director
Phone: 970.524.5711
khannigan@roundupriverranch.org

Kara Hasbrouck-Schmidt
Camp Office Supervisor
Phone: 970.524.5714
kschmidt@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Jansen
Program Coordinator
Phone: 417.761.2905
kjansen@roundupriverranch.org

Mackenzie Koffenberger-Young
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5764
mkoffenberger@roundupriverranch.org

Madelyn LyBarger
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5769
mlybarger@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria MacFarlane
Major Gifts Director, Eagle County
Phone: 970.524.5767
vmacfarlane@roundupriverranch.org

Mitzi Marquez
Admissions Supervisor
Phone: 970.524.5713
mmarquez@roundupriverranch.org

Jourdan Mitchell
Admissions Coordinator, Camp
Phone: 970.524.5717
jmitchell@roundupriverranch.org

Trish Molloy
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5775
tmolloy@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria Mueller
HR, Accounting & IT Manager
Phone: 970.524.5772
victoria@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sterling Nell Leija
Director of Operations
Phone: 970.524.5719
sterling@roundupriverranch.org

Ryan Pendergast
Facilities Director
Phone: 970.524.5726
rpendergast@roundupriverranch.org

Kendra Perkins
Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5718
kperkins@roundupriverranch.org

Christopher Pierce
Denver Philanthropy Director
Phone: 720.471.1986 
cpierce@roundupriverranch.org

Maria Salm
Outreach Manager
Phone: 970.524.5768
msalm@roundupriverranch.org

Kelly Schiffer
Annual Giving & Grant Manager
Phone: 970.524.5760
kschiffer@roundupriverranch.org

Victor Silva Marquez
Development Administrative Assistant
Phone: 970.524.2267
vsilvamarquez@roundupriverranch.org

Dakotah Stoneking
Database Supervisor
Phone: 970.524.5763
dstoneking@roundupriverranch.org

Flor Vasquez
Admissions Coordinator, Camp
Phone: 970.524.5722
fvasquez@roundupriverrach.org

Emma Whiting
Human Resources Director
Phone: 970.524.5771
emma@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sign up to receive news & updates